Original text


College Home Page
Powered by Google TranslateTranslate

Global Education Advisory Committee

The Global Education Advisory Committee is a standing committee of the Provost and Senior Vice President. It has three primary responsibilities:

  • Reviewing proposals for new off-campus international/intercultural programs or affiliations
  • Reviewing proposals for CWIL individual student travel grants and study abroad group travel grants
  • Advising on policy recommendations for the overall direction of Saint Mary's international/intercultural education

Members of the Committee for 2018-2019 are:

 

Mana DerakhshaniDirector, Center for Women's Intercultural Leadershipmana@saintmarys.edu
Umberto TaccheriAssociate Professor, Italiantaccheri@saintmarys.edu
Melissa BialkoFaculty, Theatermbialko@saintmarys.edu
Joel Ralston
Assistant Professor, Biologyjralston@saintmarys.edu
Alice YangCommittee Chair and Associate Director for International Educationsyang@saintmarys.edu
Jennifer Zachman

Faculty Coordinator of Study Abroad Programs
Associate Professor, Modern Languages

jzachman@saintmarys.edu
Cameron MooreStudent Rep., Global Studies, Class of 2019cmoore03@saintmarys.edu
Emily SpeybroeckStudent Rep., Global Studies, Class of 2019espeybroeck01@saintmarys.edu
Nadia EwingDirector of Academic Advising and Registrarnewing@saintmarys.edu

 

International Partnerships

Global Education Past Programs



© 2004 Center For Women's Intercultural Leadership, All Rights Reserved.